Daily Archives: December 8, 2008

Dumb. So Dumb.

I mean, what?

dsc_00021

It feels gratuitous even to comment on this.  So I will restrict myself to stupefied rhetorical questions.  Why is such a bad pun commercially viable?  Who screens these things?  How can anyone who’s not stupid be unemployed if this is what someone does for their job?  Why would anyone want to associate a juicy berry with compost, which I kind of equate with turning everyday objects into manure?  Is this what happens when you have a urban area that’s a one-party state and the entire metropolis is the proverbial choir to whom this propaganda preaches and there’s no one to stop it?  Why is California like this?

I know it was never okay to call things retarded and it’s especially not so now, because even though retards don’t read blogs their siblings comb the interwebs on their behalf, but this was some retarded shit that I saw on 18th and Sanchez.