Daily Archives: January 1, 2009

Resolved

Be more outrageous.

Read 50 books.

Publish Lowereastcide, the novel I’ve been writing for years now. Finish the second book.

Watch 180 movies I’ve never seen before. Watch the Wire.

Learn more about the internets. And Photoshop.  Make this blog not look like crap.

Correct people when they refer to Elliott as my partner. I know it’s meant to be polite and every hetero-Californian wants you to know they’re cool and progressive, but he’s my boyfriend, damnit.  We’re not the fucking law firm of Breeden & Kane LLP.  Boyfriend is sexier.  And it doesn’t mask the fact that butt sex constitutes the core of our relationship.  Partner-in-sodomy is acceptable.

Strongly consider a second dog. Fight the housing prejudice against larger dogs.  What is that about, anyway?  They don’t yap.  Possible names: Roberta, Prudence, Mr. Woofers, Garland, Woofgang Amadoggus Mozarf, Pickles, Gerund.

Keep jumping rope and keep upping the number of jumps daily. Maybe crunches too?

Go to Alaska or to Hawaii. I have 800 days until I’m thirty and I will get to the remaining 7 states I haven’t been to yet by then (AK, HI, LA, MS, NM, NC, SC).

More pub quizzes. More karaoke.

Happy new year, internet.  Here is a great tit to ring your LaBelle.

picture-2