Daily Archives: January 24, 2009

Pandora Gets Passive-Aggressive

Ahem, if you’re not going to order another soy chai, get out.

picture-12

Do I really need to feel apologetic to a website cause I got up and did something else?  (I’m being a total grandpa about this, aren’t I?)

Chillax, Ted Haggard. You’re Just Gay, Is All. It’s Actually Fun.

Jesus Christ, has this guy had enough from Jesus Christ.

I especially love the church’s justification for paying the guy to keep quiet about it:

“Here was a young man who wanted to get on with his life. We considered it more compassionate assistance — certainly not hush money. I know what’s what everyone will want to say because that’s the most salacious thing to say, but that’s not at all what it was.”

Yielding to temptation is totes a good time, but now when the price is damage to your life and the lives of others over whom you hold a great deal of power because you’re a famous pastor and everyone involved thinks they’re going to burn in hell for the price of a snog.  Get over it, Haggard.  You’re just a homo.  It’s all right.